• 打造节能型
    显示器 + 移动设备

    简化映像管道和接口

    with intoPIX's TICO-XS IP-cores

intoPIX提供消費性電子產品解決方案

与 TICO 技术,其标准化 JPEG (参见 JPEG -XS)和新版本的发布 TICO IP -核心, intoPIX 正在加速开发适用于下一代移动设备和显示器的 SoC,这需要提高质量和高效降低带宽的水平。

更高 显示分辨率(如 8K 和较高的刷新率)需要一种新的高级编码方法(超越技术,如 TICO SMPTE RDD35、VESA DSC 1.2 或其他专有编解码器。

因此, intoPIX 已经开发了新的 TICO 编码配置文件和新的 IP -核心称为" TICO -XS",标准化JPEG 如JPEG -XS.比如 TICO  标准 ( SMPTE RDD35) 于 2015 年发布, TICO -XS 提供基于线路的延迟、无损质量的视频压缩,可增加显示链路的有效带宽容量,减少所需的通道数,从而降低功耗、系统成本和电磁干扰。


intoPIX TICO 和新的 TICO -XS 针对智能手机等移动设备进行了高度优化: IP 内核为设备制造商提供了更大的设计灵活性,并提供多种独特的功能。

Speak with a Solutions Expert

• BUILD  ENERGY-EFFICIENT DISPLAYS & MOBILE DEVICES

    Simplifying your imaging pipeline and your interfaces with intoPIX  TICO & TICO-XS IP-cores.

intoPIX-powered Consumer Electronics Solutions

With the TICO technology, its standardization at JPEG (see JPEG-XS) and the release of new TICO IP-cores, intoPIX is accelerating the development of SoCs for next-generation mobile devices and displays requiring increased levels of quality and efficient reduction of bandwidth. 

Higher display resolutions such as 8K and higher refresh rates are requiring a new advanced coding method (beyond technologies such as TICO SMPTE RDD35, VESA DSC 1.2, or other proprietary codecs) . 

For this reason, intoPIX has developed the new TICO coding profiles and new IP-cores called "TICO-XS", standardized at JPEG as JPEG-XS. Like the TICO standard (SMPTE RDD35) released in 2015, TICO-XS offers line based latency, lossless quality video compression to increase the effective bandwidth capacity of display links, reducing the number of lanes required, and therefore power consumption, system costs, and electromagnetic interference. 


intoPIX TICO and the new TICO-XS are highly optimized for mobile devices such as smartphones: the IP cores provide greater design flexibility for device manufacturers, and offer several unique features.

Speak with a Solutions Expert